Sunday, 24 June 2012

The language of flowers....

Had a really great day today.... Federica and her friends were going to spend the day at this lake and so they took us too :) So the lake was really big and is fresh (so not salty) and natural water so it is also quite nice and clean and so you can wim in it too....the water was super warm and so it was lovely to be able to swim in this heat. It took us ages to get there though as it was about an hours drive and then shuttles take you up to the lake so we waited in a queue for about 30 mins to get on a shuttle and then it was a 10 min walk down to the lake, but it was all well worth it! Down at the lake, there were honestly hundreds of people everywhere, it was also really cool because there were several restuarants and kiosks to have lunch and buy cooldrinks, etc, you could pay people to braai for you, we rented umbrellas and deck chairs and there were also some cool little crafty stalls where they sold Indian clothing (no idea why indian) and jewellry and stuff.... At the water's edge they rented out sail boats, pedal boats and boats with slides on them, there were loads of these on the water... and lots of people swimming, playing frisbee, beach bats and up at the top there was also a volleyball net. so as you can see it was really quite a chilled, relaxed and friends and family type vibe, which was really nice :) 

We did spend ages there though, about 8 hours (!) so yes, I got a bit of a tan :) and I also really got into the book I have been reading called 'the language of flowers'. I am really loving it so if you are looking for a good book, this is a really nice option :) We sort of had a lazy day by the lake, swimming and chatting and reading and eating (as always in Italy) and stuff and it was really enjoyable, I had lots of fun! Then we came home, only got home about 8:30-ish actually though and had dinner and now even though they are still awake (I think) we are just in our rooms chilling and Dragutin has gone ot bed....so I think I will read some more and also do so...

Tomorrow Daniela and her husband both have to work from 10 to 1 or so, so as far as I know, and from what I can understand of what Daniela said, Dragutin and I are going to be given a map of Rome and we can catch the bus all around and sight see or shop, etc which I am really keen for, cause I am sure we will manage to find our way home :) At the moment, Italy are playing England in the Euro Cup ( a big soccor tournament for the whole of Europe) so see who goes htoruhg to the quarter finals so even though we aren't watching it here, every now and then I can hear a cheer or boo and stff from the neighbouring apartments, etc....We are also going to the mac and cellphone shop to hopefully fix both of those....and we are meeting one of Daniela's frined who is also a 'lion' and he is taking us to see the Collosseum again, but I am more than happy to go back! Not exactly sure on the plans as I cannot really understand her but anyway, we'll see what tomorrow holds :) 

Lots of love!
- Caity xx

No comments:

Post a Comment