Sunday, 17 June 2012

DAY 1

I am going to make this quick because I am so tired but wow, what a day...


Firstly Germany is cool :) 1) they speak English 2) They have free coffee and magazine stations everywhere in the airport and 3) they have stein and slagen in every sentence....ok so that was cool
buut, ITALY! yay, ok so I arrived and Sara (suh-ruh) and Matteo greeted me as well as their dad Giumbeto (who doesn't speak English). Walking outside was honestly like being hit in the face by a whack of hot air...the temperature for today was around 38 degrees and meant to be 40 tomorrow! So I was shown my room and stuff and then we had lunch...ok this was a bit of an occasion.
So we started with a fairly large portion of homemade pasta (yummy) and I though that was it. Next came a loaf of ciabatta, chips (french fries) and rosemary chicken (a lot of it too), next came a salad after which point my courtesy in eating everything ( yes mum) I was given was starting to drift.....then next thing, Lori (the mom) brings out a Nutella cake that he made for me....how could I not eat it? so this was delicious but so so filling!
Then we went for a walk by the river with 2 of their dogs and this was so nice considering the weather...you know we sort of just walked through it  like at KBosch....we came back and then later went to the mall so look around and buy groceries and then to get Gelato (so so so good!) and pick up supper, nothing other than pizza. But wow, really though I was so tired i could barely keep my eyes open for the car rides there and back, etc, it is honestly such a beautiful country. I am staying in a tiny little town called Montopoli near the Farfa river....its a huge culture shock cause no one besides the two kids (and not fluently) speaks english so its weird and bit disconcerting at times but I guess it will get better from here.


Lots of love
(enjoy school :) )
- Caity xx

No comments:

Post a Comment